Skip to content
54 items
Activating this element will cause content on the page to be updated.

School of Architecture Design Excellence Exhibition 2019-2020

The Design Excellence Exhibit showcases the best studio work from all levels and programs in the School of Architecture. From this exhibit, American Institute of Architects (AIA) Southern Arizona selects student projects to receive AIA monetary awards and recognition for design excellence. FIRST PRIZE: Jerrick Tsosie #036 SECOND PRIZE: Audie Batsford #034 THIRD PRIZE: Mary Henderson #023 FOURTH PRIZE: Tran Bui #016 FIFTH PRIZE: Jenny Nguyen #038 CITATIONS: Erica Pilotin #005, Bodin Lay #007, Sam DeBartolo #017, Ivette Ruy Sanchez #018, Itzel Gamez #019, Logan Matos #025, Eunbee Kang #026, Design-Build Studio #027, Mary Henderson and Hannah McCormick #029, Design-Build Studio #030, Tianzhi (Tim) Sun #039, Juliana Seymour #040, Rudy Chon #052, Tasbeeh Musa Alaqtam and Sara Ghaemi #056, Hui Yen Yang #058 AIA 2020 Southern Arizona President: Michael Becherer, AIA AIA Jury Chair: Rob Paulus AIA LEED AP AIA Jury: Melissa Alexander; Kathy Hancox AIA; Kent Heli; Diane Jacobs AIA; Rick Mclain AIA LEED AP; Philipp Neher. Exhibit Coordination, Design, + Installation: Valerie Lane, Architect | Senior Lecturer; Hannah McCormick, B.Arch; Oscar Lopez, Assoc. AIA | Lecturer; Teresa Rosano AIA LEED AP | Assistant Professor of Practice Congratulations to all from the AIA Southern Arizona Chapter and the School of Architecture!